13 weeks til 2013!

People always say setting mini goals are important…and since my brother’s wedding on the weekend, I’ve reverted to NOT going to the gym, eating blocks and blocks of chocolate, and it made me realise.  I need to have these little mini goals to keep me focused…otherwise I just lose focus!

Well, there’s only 13 weeks til 2013 and I want to try to lose 10kg before then!

How?

  • I’m going to use My Fitness Pal and track my calories – 1350 Calories per day
  • I’m going to do a minimum of 30 minutes of cardio per day, whether that is walking or cardio on machines at the gym
  • Aim for 4 workouts (to include weights) at the gym per week
  • Say NO to sugar!!
  • Limit consumption of carbohydrates and concentrate on eating more protein and complex carbs
  • MORE VEGETABLES!
  • Say goodbye to rice, noodles, pasta, bread, wraps, pastry for 13 weeks.

WISH ME LUCK

 

 

One Response to “13 weeks til 2013!”

  1. Wow I can’t believe how fast this year has gone! 13 weeks sounds so short. Your plan sounds very similar to mine, I am trying to eat mainly meat and vegetables, and limiting sugar, fat and carbs. I’m also aiming for 4 workouts a week. Add me on myfitnesspal – sarahwise. I think it helps with weight loss when you can roughly track the number of calories you are consuming. I wouldn’t go as far as weighing my food though.

Leave a Reply

